Surgery

It was the night before my surgery and all through the house… The creatures were stirring… Even my little boy mouse.
I found out my check in time was 5:30am sharp and I live an hour and a half away. No sleep for the surgery princess that night. Tossing and turning all night long.

The drive, however, was too short and after dropping the munchkins off at grandmas house I made it to the check-in desk.

I was brought into a room to await my surgery. They put a Bare-Paws warming gown on me and took some blood. At 7:30am I was wheeled into the operating room, my epidural was placed, drugs were given, and then I was out for the count…

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

